Rabah Arkam

Rabah Arkam, né en Kabylie (Algérie), ingénieur de profession, militant pour la cause et l'identité amazighes (berbères) en Algérie et en Afrique du Nord, est un militant des droits humains, lutte pour la démocratie et la laïcité en Algérie dans un Etat fédéral, il est l'auteur de plusieurs articles.

Matoub Lounes, un symbole de la résistance kabyle

Lounes Matoub est né le 24 janvier 1956 dans le village de Taourirt Moussa en Kabylie. Musicien, auteur compositeur et poète kabyle, il était aussi militant de la cause identitaire amazighe, a contribué à la revendication et la démocratisation de…

La République du Rif : un état autoproclamé et non reconnu internationalement

La République du Rif (Tagduda n Arrif en berbère), est un état bordé par la mer Méditerranée au nord, l’Algérie à l’est, les plaines qui la séparent du Maroc au sud et l’océan Atlantique à l’ouest. Composé de montagnes et…

Kabylie : destin d’une nation sans État garant d’autonomie et d’indépendance

La Kabylie est une région montagneuse d’Afrique du Nord. Ses habitants l’appellent en Kabyle “Tamurt Idurar” (Pays des Montagnes) ou “Tamurt Leqvayel” (Pays des Kabyles). Elle fait partie des montagnes de l’Atlas et est située au bord de la Méditerranée.…

Sahara occidental : la monarchie marocaine et le Polisario, un conflit gelé

Le Sahara occidental est un territoire désertique peuplé de tribus nomades, qui n’a jamais été organisé en Etat nation. Un territoire de 266.000 km2 au nord-ouest de l’Afrique, voisin du Maroc au nord, de l’Algérie à l’est et de la Mauritanie…

Yennayer 2971 : le Nouvel An berbère en Afrique du Nord

Chez les Berbères d’Afrique du Nord, ce 12 janvier fut le premier jour de l’année 2971 selon le calendrier Amazigh (Berbère) qui débute en 950 avant JC, année de la victoire du roi berbère Chachnaq sur le pharaon Ramses III…

Feux de forêt : arrêtez le massacre, la Kabylie brûle !

La variété présente dans les écosystèmes de la Kabylie en fait un lieu de biodiversité, protégé par plusieurs parcs. Elle a un climat réglé par le relief, qui peut varier entre des hivers rigoureux et des étés arides ; et c’est…

Rabah Arkam

Rabah Arkam, born in Kabylie (Algeria), engineer by profession, activist for the Amazigh (Berber) cause and identity in Algeria and North Africa, is a human rights activist, fights for democracy and secularism in Algeria in a federal state, he is the author of several articles.

The Rif Republic: a self-proclaimed and internationally unrecognized state

The Rif Republic (Tagduda n Arrif) in Berber, is a state bordered by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, Algeria to the east, the plains separating it from Morocco to the south and the Atlantic Ocean to the west. Composed…

A past of exclusion: the abuses of the Algerian regime against the Kabyle people

Independent Algeria was born in 1962. However, Kabylia, as a region is the base of a population with its own characteristics and social organization, is the product of a long history. This indigenous population, the first inhabitants to arrive in…

Kabylia: the Fate of a Nation Without a State for Autonomy and Independence

Kabylia is a mountainous region in North Africa. Its inhabitants call it in Kabyle “Tamurt Idurar” (Country of the Mountains) or “Tamurt Leqvayel” (Country of the Kabyles). It is part of the Atlas Mountains and is located by the Mediterranean…

Western Sahara: the Moroccan monarchy and Polisario, a frozen conflict

Western Sahara is a desert territory populated by nomadic tribes, which has never been organized into a Nation-state. A territory of 266 000 km2 in northwestern Africa, bordered by Morocco to the north, Algeria to the northeast, Mauritania to the east and…

Yennayer 2971: Berber New Year in North Africa

In North Africa among the Berbers, the January 12th is the 1st day of the year 2971 of the Amazigh (Berber) calendar which begins in 950 BC, date of the victory of the Berber king Chachnaq over the pharaoh Ramses…

Algerian Jews between Disenchantment and Nostalgia: uprooting duel and eternal regrets

Desire for the past, and illness from a distant land, two emotions not taken into account as pathological. The origin of the Algerian Jews is very old and little known. As for the whole of North Africa, the Jewish presence…

Forest Fires: Stop the Massacre, Kabylie Burns!

The variety of its ecosystem makes it the place of biodiversity protected by several parks in Kabylie, with climate, modulated by the relief, can include harsh winters and arid summers, and is also a center of cultural, tourist and ecological…