Centre for Feminist Foreign Policy

We are so excited to announce our upcoming event – an evening with Ray Acheson on their new book ‘Banning the Bomb, Smashing the Patriarchy’!!

Published by Rowman & Littlefield on the 6th of June 2021, this book tells the story of the antinuclear movement and its recent successful campaign to ban the bomb. Ray is currently director of the Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom’s disarmament program in New York City, and leads the organisation’s work on stigmatising war and violence, advocating and organising for disarmament, and raising feminist perspectives on militarism and weapons. In their book, they map the developments and successes in feminist disarmament activism, and we will be discussing all this and more with them on the 1st of July, 12:00 EDT / 18:00 CEST / 17:00 GMT.

If you are interested in feminist nuclear disarmament, nuclear policy, the relationship between nuclear weapons and feminism, or all of the above – this is not one to miss. Head over here to register! –> https://loom.ly/fcL2-y8

The original article can be found here