From Athens, on the International Day for Peace, a significant day for the most profound expectations of all humans, we have the honor to announce the names of the winner’s photographers contest known as “Peace Is” for both categories:

Category “General”
Farooq Samina, Pakistan
Bhattacharya Sanjoy, India
Dutta Arindam, India
Cohen Amanda, USA
Tran Viet Van, Viet Nam
Ilianna Giannousi, Greece
Basak Pranab, India
K. M. Asad, Bangladesh
Mukherjee Joydeep, India
Hasan Mohammad Rakibul, Bangladesh
Lamount Andrea, Spain
Widi Indra, Indonesia
Kalenderli Erkan, Turkey
Stavros Stamatiou, Greece
Ferdous Ismail, Bangladesh
Das Sudipto, India
Soh Yew Kiat, Malaysia
Pattabi Raman, India
Kliner Julian, USA
Ivan Aleksic, Serbia

Category “Students”
Saif Hussain Altameme, Iraq
Pepa Barták, Czech Republic
Eleanor Bennet, UK
Estela Cesar, USA
Belina Kortotsi, Greece
Felicia Simion, Romania
Anastasia Rimba, Greece
Maya Wald, USA
Vendula Zrůstová, Czech Republic
Amar Shakir Jajja, Pakistan

The selected photos can be seen on a special video at the website of the competition:

At the website you can also see all the contesting photos and the 9 juries.

From October, we will start announcing the exhibition program for the period 2012 – 2013.

With respect,

Nikolas Stergiou
Project manager of “Peace Is”
NGO World Without Wars and Violence, Greece
Τ: +30 6949401458