COP 26 in Glasgow

“Time to say enough is enough”: Guterres at the opening of COP26

“Enough of mistreating biodiversity. No more treating nature like a toilet. Stop burning, drilling and mining deeper. We are digging our own grave,” warned the UN Secretary General as he opened COP26 to leaders of more than 120 nations gathered…

Indigenous People are heading to COP26: “There is no solution to the climate crisis, without us”

Indigenous movement mobilized the largest delegation of Brazilian leaders in the history of the climate conference to put forward the demarcation of indigenous lands as a solution The Articulation of the Indigenous Peoples of Brazil (Apib), together with all its…

An Open Letter to the Global Media by Greta Thunberg and Vanessa Nakate

Dear media editors around the world, Melting glaciers, wildfires, droughts, deadly heatwaves, floods, hurricanes, loss of biodiversity. These are all symptoms of a destabilizing planet, which are happening around us all the time. Those are the kind of things you…

Press conference: global wave of actions to end to fossil fuel finance

Global — On October 29th, just two days before the start of the UN Climate Summit in Glasgow, groups in every region of the globe will start a wave of mobilizations that will last until November 6th. Over 50 coordinated…

Webinar: Regeneration for Climate Resilience. Will the COP26 Still Rely on False Solutions?

Friday 29 October – 9am EDT, 3pm CEST, 6.30pm IST, 11pm AEST Register on Zoom Hosted by Navdanya International, “Regeneration for Climate Resilience”, brings together Dr Vandana Shiva – Founder of Navdanya Research Foundation for Science, Technology and Ecology (India)…

Air transport pollutes. An appeal by Doctors for the Environment

To the attention of the Representatives from all the world’s governments attending the Climate Change Conference in Glasgow Dear Sir/Madam, I am the President of the Association of Doctors for the Environment- Italy, a member association of the International Society of…

1 2